AviationLive Forum Index AviationLive
Aviation - Military - Geopolitics Issues Talk
HomeHome   ForumForum   Image GalleryImage Gallery   Video GalleryVideo Gallery
 
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   CalendarCalendar   RegisterRegister
ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

Fake virus alert pm. DON'T CLICK THE LINK

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AviationLive Forum Index -> Announcements  Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Elfot
General
General


Joined: 01 Sep 2007
Posts: 2856

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 9:40 pm    Post subject: Fake virus alert pm. DON'T CLICK THE LINK Reply with quote

If you receive a pm with subject "Important message from the forum administration!" saying that "A virus alert was noticed on your computer" it is FAKE.

Most importantly, DON'T CLICK THE LINK in the pm.
_________________


Back to top
staf
General
General


Joined: 28 Aug 2007
Posts: 2665
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

here we have something else ... i have received msg from AdministrationTeam offering some pharmacy ...
is there any option to restrict new users to have nicks containing substring "admin" or "administrator" ...?
_________________

http://www.fotogaleria.lietadla.com/foto-profil.php?id=174
http://www.panoramio.com/user/12723
http://youtube.com/user/Staf1221
Back to top
Elfot
General
General


Joined: 01 Sep 2007
Posts: 2856

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think so. Mpampis may know better.

EVERYBODY,IGNORE THIS NEW PM ALSO AND DON'T CLICK ON ANY LINK.
_________________


Back to top
tasoscorsair
General
General


Joined: 29 Aug 2007
Posts: 4596
Location: Athens

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the bots have been banned
_________________
live today like there is no tomorow and tomorow like you've never lived before...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0rMe2Vyb9E


IN I TRUST
Back to top
el
General
General


Joined: 02 Sep 2007
Posts: 3262

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ModeratorTeam

IT"S A SPAMMER, don't open any messages from it
_________________
A person needs a little madness, or else ... to dare cut the rope and be free.
Back to top
el
General
General


Joined: 02 Sep 2007
Posts: 3262

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SPAMMERS ATTACK

alarmaa decvilfire
_________________
A person needs a little madness, or else ... to dare cut the rope and be free.
Back to top
anka
Corporal
Corporal


Joined: 27 Oct 2009
Posts: 34
Location: Athens, Hellas

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have just received the 2nd pm from "moderatorteam" (loooool) with the same subject
The 1rst one was yesterday
_________________
Back to top
anders110
General
General


Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 1731
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got also pharmacy offer...but I feel I need it :-)
I have idiotproof pc....no virus can kill my machine
_________________
stupid is stupid does
Back to top
el
General
General


Joined: 02 Sep 2007
Posts: 3262

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RooTModeratorx
SPAMMER


IN JUST A FEW HOURS ANOTHER ONE , DON'T OPEN MESSAGES FROM IT DELETE, PLEASE
_________________
A person needs a little madness, or else ... to dare cut the rope and be free.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AviationLive Forum Index -> Announcements All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
powered by ArgenBLUE free template